How Well Do You Know about the Rapper Drake?

How Well Do You Know about the Rapper Drake?

Drake initially gained national attention in the part of Jimmy Brooks on the teen drama Degrassi: The Next Generation, which he performed for seven years and in which he was physically disabled. Following his exit from the program, he emerged as a popular rapper on the earth, obtaining a contract with Lil Wayne’s company, Young Money Entertainment.

He is never out of the spotlight, whether for his romances with Rihanna or Jennifer Lopez, the founding of his record label, OVO Sound, or his job as the international ambassador for the NBA’s Toronto Raptors club.

If you would like to learn some of the most popular quotes from Drake, simply click here.

Early Life

Known professionally as Drake, the world’s first and only black Jewish-Canadian rap artist was born on October 24, 1986, in the Canadian city of Toronto. Drake has always had music in his blood since he was a child.  Drake has an unusual and varied racial and religious heritage that distinguishes him from others. His parents separated when he was five years old, and his mother raised him in Toronto due to the separation. Drake’s father returned to the United States and lived in Memphis, where Drake occasionally visited him.

Music Career

Having gained recognition as an actor, he decided to self-release his first mixtape, titled “Room for Improvement.” In the following year, he released a second mixtape, entitled ‘Comeback Season,’ which included the tune ‘Replacement Girl,’ which helped him get broad recognition as a performer for the first time. To release the mixtape, he established October’s Very Own label. 2009 saw the release of his third mixtape, ‘So Far Gone,’ which was available as a free download through the record label’s website. It included singles such as ‘Best I Ever Had’ and ‘Successful,’ along with Lil Wayne, Trey Songz, and Lloyd, and was a financial triumph in the United States. A year after releasing his mixtape of the same name, which peaked at No. 6 on the Billboard 200 chart, he released his first EP of the same name.

The publication of his first studio album, ‘Thank Me Later,’ on June 15, 2010, marked the beginning of his musical career. The album, which has been in the works for the previous two years, included musicians such as Nicki Minaj, Lil Wayne, and Kanye West. When it came to the Billboard Hot 100 chart, the song ‘Find Your Love’ made it into the top 10. ‘Take Care’ was his second studio album, released on November 15, 2011. There were popular songs on the album, including ‘Make Me Proud,’ which featured Nicki Minaj, and ‘Take Care,’ which included Rihanna. As a result of the record, he was awarded his first Grammy Award.

His third studio album, ‘Nothing Was the Same,’ released in 2013, continued his rise to popularity, receiving overwhelmingly excellent reviews when it was released. OVO Sound Records published the album, his first full-length studio album, and the first release from his own record company. On April 29, 2016, he released his fourth studio album, ‘Views,’ which was his first since 2011. Five singles were released from the album, including the Grammy-winning hit ‘Hotline Bling,’ the Kanye West and Jay Z collaboration ‘Pop Style,’ and Rihanna’s ‘Too Good,’ among others. On March 18, 2017, he published a playlist named ‘More Life,’ which continued his previous work. The year 2018 saw the publication of his first EP, named ‘Scary Hours,’ as well as his fifth studio album, titled “Scorpion.”

In 2019, he re-released his third mixtape, ‘So Far Gone,’ via streaming services to honor the 10th anniversary of its debut. Drake released the commercial mixtape ‘Dark Lane Demo Tapes’ in 2020, which was well-received. Originally set for release in January 2021, his album ‘Certified Lover Boy’ was released on September 3, 2021.

Grammy Awards

  • 2018 Best Rap Song: God’s Plan
  • 2016 Best Rap Song: Hotline Bling
  • 2016 Best Rap/Sung Collaboration: Hotline Bling
  • 2012 Best Rap Album: Take Care


  • Hold On; We’re Going Home
  • Started from the Bottom
  • Oprah’s Bank Account feat. DaBaby / Lil Yachty
  • Hotline Bling
  • Headlines
  • The Motto
  • Toosie Slide
  • God’s Plan
  • Make Me Proud
  • Over
  • Forever
  • Best I Ever Had
  • Losses
  • Deep Pockets
  • Dreams Money Can Buy
  • Days in the East
  • Club Paradise
  • Never Recover feat. Gunna / Lil Baby
  • I’m Upset
  • 305 to My City
  • Wu-Tang Forever
  • Jeremy “Zodiac” Rose
  • HYFR (Hell Ya Fucking Right)
  • Ice Melts
  • Get It Together